When you are making changes to your website, it is possible that you may want to delete one or more pages. Once your site is published, you will need to edit the page in draft mode to then be able to delete it.
Edit the page in draft mode
To edit a page without it being online, you will need to turn the page into draft mode. To do so, go onto the page that you would like to delete in the editor and click on the button on top of your page.
In the menu that appears, click on “Add to drafts”.
You should see the green colored box at the top of your page be replaced by a yellow box . The page is now ready to be deleted.
Open the list of pages
To access the area where you can manage all of your pages, click on see my pages in the menu found at the top left.
Click on"Drafts" in the drop down menu at the top right of your website.
You can now see your pages saved in draft mode. Click on sur at the top right of your page to delete the page. Be careful, all pages that are deleted is permanently deleted.
If you would like to define a homepage, you can consult our dedicated article here.